March 23, 2018 UMD Home FabLab AIMLab
View Story  

Biofilm Made of Cellulose Nanofibers Offers Robust, Eco-friendly Materials for Emerging Applications

Corresponding research paper published in Advanced Materials.   More»

View Story  

Sturdy Insulator Made of Wood

Bio-friendly insulating material created by UMD engineers   More»

View Story  

Clark School Researchers Recognized for Exceptional Inventions

Among the nine 2017 Invention of the Year award nominees, six are led by or include Clark School researchers.   More»

View Story  

The Clark School Celebrates Women's History Month

The Clark School is featuring our female engineering faculty members throughout March.   More»

View Story  

Sandwich Battery with ?Melty? Layer is Safe, Robust

UMD engineers create all-ceramic battery with long cycle life   More»

View Story  

2018 ARPA-E Summit to Showcase UMD Innovations

UMD Energy Innovation Technologies dominate   More»

View Story  

4th Annual Clean Energy and Sustainability Extravaganza

It’s all about cleantech innovation and entrepreneurship   More»

View Story  

Professor Salamanca-Riba receives $2M in Advanced Manufacturing Award

Reducing material usage and energy waste   More»

View Story  

Scholarship Opportunity for Transfer Students

Announcing the Clark Opportunity Transfer Scholars Program for Maryland community college students.   More»

View Story  

Strength in Numbers, Especially Family Groups

UMD ChBE researchers develop a cluster of azo materials for use in alkali-ion batteries.   More»


Read all news stories >>

Martha J. Heil
News Media Contact
301-405-0876 (office)
626-354-5613 (cell)

Colleges A. James Clark School of Engineering
The College of Computer, Mathematical, and Natural Sciences

Communicate Contact Us
Contact the Webmaster
Follow us on TwitterTwitter logo

Links Privacy Policy

Copyright The University of Maryland University of Maryland